Staff & Board of Directors

Teree Caldwell-Johnson

President and CEO

Teree Caldwell-Johnson has spent her entire career in public service, joining Oakridge Neighborhood as CEO in 2004. She serves on a number of board of directors, including the Des Moines School Board, the National Civic League, Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines, Polk County Housing Trust Fund, Planned Parenthood North Central States and The Directors Council. She is a recipient of numerous awards, including the Faith and Freedom Community Leader Award, A Arthur Davis Distinguished Community Leadership Award, and Business Publications Women of Influence.


Management Team

Almardi Abdalla

Vice President

Family and Workforce


Kristyn Arnold

Vice President

Planning and Strategy

Kristin Clayton

Vice President

Finance and


Bethany Davis

Vice President

Early Childhood


Sheri FitzPatrick

Executive Assistant and

HR Administrator

Travis Hamilton


Public Safety

Mike Hill

Facility Director

Christine Irvine

Vice President


Vernon Johnson

Vice President

Youth Education and


Kristin Littlejohn

Vice President



Pat Palmer

Vice President


John Spinks

21st CCLC Program


Oakridge Neighborhood Board of Directors

President – Dr. Andrea McGuire, Dr. Andy McGuire & Associates

Vice President – Skylar Mayberry-Mayes, Principal Financial Group

Secretary – Emily LeMay, Global Atlantic Financial Group

Treasurer – Mark Wiltse, F&G

Assistant Treasurer – Erin Kuhl, Krause Group

Immediate Past-President –  Martine Olson-Daniel, Wells Fargo


Marcy Baker, Sammons Financial Group Companies

Rona Berinobis, Athene

Carol Bodensteiner, Writer/Editor

Jamie Buelt, enQStrategies

Albert Farr, DMACC Urban Campus

Jessica Feeney, Atlantic Bottling Company

Sharon Gaddy-Hanna, Bankers Trust (retired)

Tim Haight, Deere & Company/John Deere Financial (retired)

Matt Haney, John Deere Financial Services

Steve Hinrichs, Hinrichs Partners, LLC

Michael Hutney, Consultant

Mary Johnson, Assured Partners

Kent Kramer, The Foster Group

Joyce McDanel, UnityPoint Health Des Moines

Peter Ngo, resident representative

Deidre Williams, EMC


Our Stories



Programs & Services